Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

menu

Show completed tasks in the same list view

richard.tea says:
To have a sense of completion, we should be able to see completed tasks on the same list as the incomplete tasks. Perhaps crossed out, grayed out or unselectable.
Posted at 8:07pm on June 9, 2008
yonzie says:
Yes, this would be a very nice functionality.
Bonus points for making it configurable with maximum number of items/age (so you don't get depressed over not having done something for too long or something)
Posted 15 years ago
krsna says:
Yes I think being able to see 'completed' tasks is essential! I also would like to suggest a way to hide completed tasks so that, when not needed, they don't clutter the list.
Posted 15 years ago
(closed account) says:
I would like this very much as well!
Posted 15 years ago
steptan says:
Being able to turn this on or off for a particular list, this would be useful.
Posted 15 years ago
shelhamer says:
I am new to using Remember the Milk, but what I already sorely miss is the satisfaction of crossing through a completed action in my little black notebooks as I progress with a project. Though largely superficial, it does help motivate me to keep working through a list.
Posted 15 years ago
ajmccann says:
Absolutely - this is one of only two features that I'm stunned don't exist in rtm. I love the speed of the interface, and multi-edit, but disappearing tasks? I have a hard time remembering if I've completed the task!
Posted 15 years ago
andriszalitis says:
Is there any hope it will be implemented..?!
Posted 15 years ago
aroussos says:
Id REALLY like to see this as well. Would make the money I paid for this even MORE justified.
Posted 15 years ago
apgordon says:
http://www.rememberthemilk.com/forums/help/5212/
Posted 15 years ago
smanleyjr says:
I agree. I would definitely like to see this feature added.
Posted 15 years ago
(closed account) says:
Absolutely agree!