Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

menu

Reminder alarm

aryeha says:
Im new to this but im loving it so far. Great job.

What about an alarm to when items are set with a time? I dont know what Apple's SDK allows but it would be great.

Thanks
Aryeh
Posted at 4:51pm on November 5, 2008
veronism says:
I love it too. And yes, the ability to set alarms would be great!
Posted 15 years ago
arvid says:
Hi aryeha, veronism,

No, third-party apps currently cannot run in the background on the iPhone or iPod touch. To support reminder alerts, the app would need to constantly run on your device and check your tasks to know when to pop up an alert (right now once you exit the app, it stops running altogether). While we're waiting on Apple to offer a solution that may make reminder alerts possible, you can set up email, IM, or SMS reminders for your RTM account.

Arvid
Posted 15 years ago
janvanderploeg says:
I had the same question, Thank you Arvid for the complete answer.
Posted 15 years ago
waleed.ahmed says:
Can we have sms reminders in UK?
Posted 15 years ago
waleed.ahmed says:
Please..?:-)
Posted 15 years ago
johnwin says:
O2 will give sms reminders - text 'On' to 121.

Please use the search function on this forum

http://www.rememberthemilk.com/forums/help/4785/
Posted 15 years ago
(closed account) says:
Are you planning on including support for the push notification service if Apple ever decides to release it?
Posted 15 years ago
(closed account) says:
If you subscribe with google calendar, you can set google calendar to send sms's.
Posted 15 years ago
(closed account) says:
I can send SMS from RTM, if I'm going to spend $25/year I want to get some value out of it.
Posted 15 years ago
emily (Remember The Milk) says:
Hi binarymelon,