Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

menu

Tasks disappear??

mrshed says:
Hi all

First of all good work on a good app - using it more and more.

However - BIG flaw for me is that tasks do not always save. This has happened about 15 times out of 1000 tasks which isnt a bad percentage, but for me one task lost is one too many.

Basically I save a task, and it appears in the list. However, when I go back to the list half an hour later or so, it isnt there. Sometimes also I will mark a task as complete and it re-appears half an hour later/next time I go on.

What has also happened, but less often, is that I have created a task which has not saved, as above. I then create another one and BOTH appear as if by magic!!

Any suggestions??
Posted at 7:27pm on August 28, 2008
(closed account) says:
I have no solution but can back up your complaint. I am new to RTM but have found after one week that all my tasks have disappeared when RTM fires up in Gmail. They are there in the RTM site but I am not interested in using that.
Posted 15 years ago
mrshed says:
Bump
Posted 15 years ago
arvid says:
Hi mrshed,

apologies for not responding sooner to your forum-post. Feel free of course to drop us an email if you require personal attention.

I never experienced this issue before myself. On our blog you can read whenever there are connection issue on our side. Can you verify and validate whether you had a connection drop with your ISP. We are RTM strive to have 100% up-time but as it is remains a webapp we are dependent on our own connections but also any peering contacts between our ISP and your ISP.

Do you happen to work with RTM offline? If not, try to activate this as it will make sure that changes are also saved offline.

Hi Stroud,