Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

menu

Losing subtasks by not renewing Pro?

harmbakker82 says:
Hey fellas, I wanted to ask what changes I will see in my lists if I don't renew the Pro membership/account.
I don't mind if label colors dissappear for example, but I'd like to know what happens to subtasks?

Thanks in advance <3
Posted at 9:31am on November 27, 2018
andrewski (Remember The Milk) says:
Hi harmbakker82,
Your subtasks are hidden when your Pro ends. (Likewise your tag colors are hidden and—if your account age predates February 2016—your completed tasks older than 7 days ago are hidden.)

Nothing is ever deleted, so (for example) a temporary lapse in Pro wouldn't lose any account data.

If you intend not to use Pro/subtasks going forward, it'd be possible to reorganize your subtasks so you could continue to access those tasks. Here's an example of how you could do that:
* Search for isSubtask:true to find all your subtasks. (Optionally, you can save this as a Smart List to return to.)
* Drag those to your other lists in the left navigation bar of the web/desktop app.
* Repeat as necessary with any further subtasks, e.g. subtasks of subtasks.
* You want to get to the point where your subtask search shows up empty.

We're happy to help if anything unforeseen happens too!
Posted 15 days ago
Log in to post a reply.