Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

menu

Milksync Not syncing 100%

regnery says:
I am a Pro user, and Milksync does not seem to be syncing 100% of the time. Right now, I have 9 items in Outlook and 11 in RTM. MilkSync says it is Syncing.

Sometimes I get this rather generic error ("an unexpected error has occurred") but not always.

Is MilkSync reliable? Or is it sort of beta still?

I have Outlook 2016 32 bit and an exchange account.

I uninstalled milksync and reinstalled. it synced ok but since then it has not synced. I got the unexpected error, but other times it said it had successfully synced.

Posted at 8:02pm on March 8, 2018
andrewski (Remember The Milk) says:
Hi regnery,
Sorry to hear about this. MilkSync should be reliable, so we're happy to help with anything you're seeing.

It may be good to review these steps to see if you can get MilkSync working again.

If not though, you can contact us and we'll be happy to go over some more specifics to get it working for you!
Posted 6 years ago
regnery says:
OK I found that MilkSync was disabled in outlook add-ins. It's now in the active applications. But it still wouldn't sync the two tasks. After I edited them both by changing a character, they synced.

No idea how that add-in got disabled.

Posted 6 years ago
I'm glad to hear that helped!

Outlook can disable add-ins at will, so this typically happens when the add-in is taking unusually long to start up. Unfortunately, this is time-based, so when starting up it can be more likely to happen, not always at the fault of MilkSync itself.

However, it shouldn't typically happen, so if you see it happen again, let us know!
Posted 6 years ago
regnery says: