Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

menu

Google Hangouts - reminders not working

skrobul says:
I am trying to get the Google Hangouts reminders to work, but cannot receive the verification code successfully.
On the help pages I found that I need to add rtmremind@gmail.com to my contacts list, which I did and it's pending invitation acceptance.

What should be provided in "Add Google+ hangout address" field ? Is it username, google account email, google+ profile address or what? (I've tried all of the above btw...)

side note: I've been using RTM since 2006 so I'm not sure if I didn't add this reminder channel before

Posted at 5:01pm on June 23, 2016
andrewski (Remember The Milk) says:
Hi skrobul,
Thanks for getting in touch and reporting this issue.

Google Hangouts reminders superseded our Google Talk reminders previously, so you may have used those before possibly?

The Google+ Hangouts address should be your account email (typically your Gmail or Google Apps address).

If you don't receive the verification code, you may want to resend it a few times, just to make sure. :)

Perhaps you already tried that too, so I’ve added this to our list to investigate.

Sorry for the inconvenience here!
Posted 7 years ago
brendaleah says:
Hi,
I am having the same issue. Remember the milk is not accepting my invitation therefore I am not receiving the verification code.
Posted 7 years ago
skrobul says:
It's actually worse than I initially thought. I was considering switch from the wunderlist but it turns out that the only notification system that works is email (hangouts are broken, SMS are broken, desktop notifications as well).
Posted 7 years ago
brendaleah says:
Desktop notifications and reminders through Skype actually do work. I really want it should work with hangouts too. Can someone help?
Posted 7 years ago
skrobul says: