Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

menu

Can't swipe to complete tasks

dholt says:
Hi, I can't swipe tasks to complete them anymore in the iPhone app under the 3.0 firmware. Not a deal breaker, just annoying. Thanks.
Posted at 3:24am on June 15, 2009
andrewski (Remember The Milk) says:
Hi dholt,
This is something we've seen and it's on our list to fix.

Thanks for reporting what you've noticed!
Posted 14 years ago
satisam says:
Excellent, this has been bothering me for the last week - I thought it was a deliberate change to the application.
Posted 14 years ago
joshuadlake says:
In the meantime is there another way to mark a task complete? I'm considering downgrading the OS otherwise.
Posted 14 years ago
joshuadlake says:
Just read the forum posts - answer was there. Disregard, thanks.
Posted 14 years ago
andholt says:
I'm new to the iPhone app, I read somewhere that swiping worked and was frustrated I couldn't use it. Glad to know it should be working, I thought perhaps I just stunk at swiping. :)
Posted 14 years ago
Just an update: we've posted on our blog that the RTM app was updated last week and is awaiting approval from Apple; it should appear in the App Store shortly. Keep your eyes on the Appl Store updates!

In the meantime, you can still complete tasks: tap on a task, tap Edit at the top right, scroll down, and tap on Complete Task. It's the long way around, to be sure, but it works in the meantime. :)
Posted 14 years ago
mrtotes says:
What?! I'm going to have to go back to actually completing tasks... I was enjoying the respite from work ;-)

Seriously though, very glad to hear that it is just a glitch since the 3.0 update. Thanks for your speedy efforts to rectify.

Cheers
mrtotes
Posted 14 years ago
sir.walter.scott says:
Slightly easier for me (particularly when doing multiples): from the list, tap "Edit" at the top right, select the task(s), then click "Complete" at the bottom.
Posted 14 years ago