Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

menu

login/logout

caro1234 says:
Should one always log out on closing a computer? Is it a security risk to remain logged in between sessions?
Posted at 8:29pm on October 23, 2008
emily (Remember The Milk) says:
Hi caro1234,

If you share a computer with others, or if anyone else may have access to the computer, it's a good idea to log out of your RTM account between sessions.

As long as you don't check the 'Remember me on this computer' checkbox when you login, it will actually automatically log you out once all browser windows have been closed (but if you're sharing the computer, it may be a good idea to log out of RTM when you're done rather than rely on the browser being closed).

Hope this helps!
Posted 10 years ago
This topic has now been closed automatically due to a lack of responses in the past 90 days.