Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

menu

RTM with Twitter without notification

arcanewinter says:
I love that RTM can be accessed through Twitter, but I'd rather not have to delete an e-mail (I have SMS turned off) every time I add a task. Is this forced notification something on Twitter's end, or on RTM's? Is there any way I can opt out of the confirmation? It seems so redundant and makes this slick functionality more of an irritation than a convenience.
Posted at 11:10pm on September 7, 2007
arcanewinter says:
Boy I wish I could delete this. :) I think I found the right setting to turn this off on Twitter (right there in the e-mail, who knew?), if only Twitter would stop upgrading itself so I could confirm this.
Posted 14 years ago
emily (Remember The Milk) says:
It should be possible to stop emails altogether on the Twitter end, but we'll also look at providing an option to turn off the confirmations from RTM specifically.
Posted 14 years ago
This topic has now been closed automatically due to a lack of responses in the past 90 days.