Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

menu

Archive / Remove Completed Tasks

mr_psm says:
Apologies, I am new to RTM and still learning the ropes. Could somebody advise me what happens to Completed Tasks? I understand deleted Tasks are removed from Trash automatically after 30-days, but does the same happen for Completed Items? Some people will wish to keep them indefinitely, certainly, but I would like to clear them out occasionally. I have read about an Archive function, but cannot determine how to implement this.
Posted at 6:29am on January 6, 2018
tristo (Remember The Milk) says:
Thanks for getting in touch mr_psm.

Completed tasks are kept forever! It's always possible to see how productive you've been over the years. :)

With a Basic account, you'll be able to see the tasks you've completed in the last 7 days. With a Pro account, you'll be able to see all of your completed tasks, no matter when they were completed.

If you don't wish to retain some completed tasks, you're free to delete them as you choose. They'll go into the Trash and be removed after 30-days.

Let me know if I can help further or in any other way!
Posted 9 months ago
This topic has now been closed automatically due to a lack of responses in the past 90 days.