Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

menu

Major editing flaw in RTM when working with Notes

ravitodo says:
When editing Notes, if you forget to click on Edit and highlight some text and delete it, the whole task gets deleted. This is easy to do since the Edit link only shows with a "mouse over" and is easy to miss and one tends to try to edit without clicking on edit first. I have mistakenly deleted many tasks like this
Posted at 3:49am on May 14, 2017
andrewski (Remember The Milk) says:
Hi ravitodo,
We appreciate your feedback about editing notes. I've passed that along to the development team for review.

In the meantime, if it helps at all, you could switch to using Backspace for that situation—deleting selected text—since that wouldn't delete a task if you press it when not in an edit mode.

Let me know if I can help with anything else in the meantime!
Posted 6 months ago
This topic has now been closed automatically due to a lack of responses in the past 90 days.