|andrewski (Remember The Milk) says:|
Shared tasks remain in their list, and can still be edited by anyone they're shared with (including the person who shared first).
Sent tasks, on the other hand, are sent to the specific person, are no longer editable from the Sent list, and can only be deleted by the person who shared them.
The ability to complete the task is shared in one case (shared task), or transferred in the other (sent). That's probably the most basic way to distinguish the two actions.
Hope that helps!
Posted 11 months ago