Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

RTM repeat 'After...' formats and examples

martonz says:
This list illustrates possible formats of repeat 'After...' syntax. Also it illustrates a result of applying these formats. Date of completion in every example is Tue 15 Jan 19. New due date you can see before example of syntax. Some formats are specially repeated to be more illustrative.
There is important diferrence between using day of week and month with day of week. From examples you can see that for the first way days are counted and for the second way weeks are counted.
Maybe it will be useful for someone else. Also you can find this list here: https://workflowy.com/s/rtm-repeat-after-for/i9cbEWcmZIZIlHGU

Day
 - Wed 16 Jan 19 - "after one day"
 - Fri 18 Jan 19 - "after 3 days"
Day of week
 - Mon 21 Jan 19 - "after Monday"
 - Mon 28 Jan 19 - "after 2nd Monday"
 - Mon 4 Jan 19 - "after 3rd Monday"
 - Thu 17 Jan 19 - "after Tuesday or Thursday"
 - Tue 22 Jan 19 - "after 2nd Tuesday or Thursday"
 - Thu 24 Jan 19 - "after 3rd Tuesday or Thursday"
 - Wed 16 Jan 19 - "after Monday, Wednesday or Friday"
 - Wed 18 Jan 19 - "after 2nd Monday, Wednesday or Friday"
 - Mon 21 Jan 19 - "after 3nd Monday, Wednesday or Friday"
Weekday
 - Wed 16 Jan 19 - "after weekday"
 - Thu 17 Jan 19 - "after 2nd Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday or Friday"
 - Mon 21 Jan 19 - "after 4th Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday or Friday"
Weekend day
 - Sat 19 Jan 19 - "after weekend day"
 - Sun 20 Jan 19 - "after 2nd Saturday or Sunday"
 - Sun 27 Jan 19 - "after 4th Saturday or Sunday"

Week
 - Tue 22 Jan 19 - "after one week"
 - Tue 5 Feb 19 - "after 3 weeks"

Month
 - Fri 15 Feb 19 - "after one month"
 - Mon 15 Apr 19 - "after 3 months"
Month and day
 - Fri 1 Feb 19 - "after one month on the 1st day"
 - Tue 5 Feb 19 - "after one month on the 14th day"
 - Sat 16 Feb 19 - "after one month on the 16th day"
 - Thu 28 Feb 19 - "after one month on the last day"
Month and day of week
 - Mon 4 Feb 19 - "after one month on the 1st Monday"
 - Mon 4 Feb 19 - "after one month on the 2nd Monday"
 - Mon 18 Feb 19 - "after one month on the 3rd Monday"
 - Tue 5 Feb 19 - "after one month on the 1st Tuesday or Thursday"
 - Tue 12 Feb 19 - "after one month on the 2nd Tuesday or Thursday"
 - Tue 19 Feb 19 - "after one month on the 3rd Tuesday or Thursday"
 - Tue 26 Feb 19 - "after one month on the last Tuesday or Thursday"
 - ------ FAIL ------ - "after one month on the 10th Tuesday or Thursday"
 - Fri 1 Feb 19 - "after one month on the 1st Monday, Wednesday or Friday"
 - Fri 8 Feb 19 - "after one month on the 2nd Monday, Wednesday or Friday"
 - Fri 15 Feb 19 - "after one month on the 3th Monday, Wednesday or Friday"
 - Fri 22 Feb 19 - "after one month on the last Monday, Wednesday or Friday"
 - ------ FAIL ------ - "after one month on the 10th Monday, Wednesday or Friday"
Month and weekday
 - Fri 1 Feb 19 - "after one month on the 1st weekday"
 - Mon 4 Feb 19 - "after one month on the 2nd weekday"
 - Wed 6 Feb 19 - "after one month on the 4th weekday"
 - Thu 28 Feb 19 - "after one month on the last weekday"
 - ------ FAIL ------ - "after one month on the 100th weekday"
Month and weekend day
 - Sat 2 Jan 19 - "after one month on the 1st weekend day"
 - Sun 3 Jan 19 - "after one month on the 2nd weekend day"
 - Sun 10 Jan 19 - "after one month on the 4th weekend day"
 - Sun 24 Jan 19 - "after one month on the last weekend day"
 - ------ FAIL ------ - "after one month on the 100th weekend day"

Year
 - Wed 15 Jan 20 - "after one year"
 - Sat 15 Jan 22 - "after 3 years"
 - Sun 1 Mar 20 - "after one year on March 1"
Posted at 6:03am on January 15, 2019
pszaro says:
Thank you for the info, will reference for future use!
Posted 7 months ago
Log in to post a reply.