Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

My initial crack at a GTD setup

lwallach says:
I'm very new to both RTM and GTD. Actually I didn't even know about GTD before starting to use RTM and perusing these forums. I picked up a lot of great tips and tried some out and ultimately came to a setup which looks like it might work, but it's still very untested, so I'm sure I'll be tweaking it as time goes on. I thought I'd try to describe it briefly for others looking for ideas. Sorry that it's too late right now to credit everyone right now, just suffice it to say that 95% or more of this is from other people and I've just hobbled together in a form that makes sense to me.

For whatever reason I'm avoiding hard lists and mainly using smartlists. The only hard lists I have are inbox and sent. Mostly things stay in the inbox.

I have what seems to be the very common context tags of @home, @work, etc.