Welcome!  English (US) Language Switcher

Closed user group

rajnikanth says:

Can I get info if RTM can be used by a closed user group of a single organisation by assigning ,sharing tasks and the manager keeping a track of it

Posted at 2:09pm on October 2, 2011

brendan Pro says:

Hi rajnikanth,
Tasks can be sent from one account to another, which would allow a manager to send a task to an employee and then monitor the progress. When a task is sent, it will be moved to the sender's "Sent" list where any changes to the task can be viewed, and it will appear in the recipient's "Inbox" list where it can be modified like any other task.

You can find out more about sending tasks here.

While it is possible to publish a list that is available to the public, unless you choose to do this explicitly, the tasks will only be available to the specific users they are shared with.

Hope that helps!

Posted 3 years ago

This topic has now been closed automatically due to a lack of responses in the past 90 days.