Welcome!  English (US) Language Switcher

How push and autosync work

jakeub says:

So I'm thinking about upgrading to pro, however I'm curious how this works, so the app badge number will be correct? however they tasks wont actually be there until I open the app?

Posted at 6:51pm on September 1, 2011

brendan Pro says:

Hi jakeub,
Using the Pro edition of the iPhone app, if the app on your device is closed, and you make updates in the web app, for example, you will see that the app badge number is updated to reflect this.

The next time you open the app and perform a sync, the changes you made in the web app will be transferred to your device and you'll be able to view and edit them on the iPhone.

Hope that helps!

Posted 2 years ago

This topic has now been closed automatically due to a lack of responses in the past 90 days.