Currently, any tag that is created or used (incl downloaded from the cloud) in the iPhone app never gets removed if it is deleted from the tag list in the RTM settings. This is annoying, since the list is expanding with outdated or even accidently created tags. The only way to get rid of this is to delete and reinstall the app.
Posted at 7:50am on April 1, 2011
Deleting a tag from the Tags tab of the Settings screen in the web app should delete the tag from the list of tags in your iPhone as well after a sync is performed. If this is not happening for you, would it be possible to submit an iPhone & iPod touch app issue report via our support system so we can take a closer look?
Posted 3 years ago