Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

menu

Import Lists via Email Not Working

monte.rosen says:
I am trying to send myself a list of tasks for import per the instructions. In Gmail: on the subject line I enter the list name (like Work) and in the body of the email, I enter the list of tasks, each on a separate line. In RTM, the email shows up as a task with the list showing up in the Notes. Anything I'm missing?
Posted at 5:47am on January 26, 2009
dethkultur says:
Hi, I'm not using the import email, but the plain old one, and nothing. Using gmail forwarding to forward reqall tasks. I checked the status blog too, and nothing on there. Is there a delay?

(Seems that delays happen alot based on the other threads. Is this a frequent thing? This is my first time using the the add by email thing.)
Posted 15 years ago
kunyo says:
Hi, I'm also in the same situation as dethkultur.

A also use gmail and posted from registered address by following mail import syntax.

I'm at a loss how I can get over this situation.
Posted 15 years ago
learned says:
This is not working for me either. I just tried it out as I have a ton of tasks to import
Posted 15 years ago
cethomas says:
I am not getting any items that are sent to the Inbox -- either from email account or from iphone. Was working yesterday. Is not working today.
Posted 15 years ago
cethomas says:
turns out iphone is working... but nothing i send via email is landing in the inbox. i am using the correct email address.
Posted 15 years ago
rich.jackman says:
I am also having this same problem. No emails to my RTM email address are showing up as tasks in my inbox.

Also having a problem with the RTM for Gmail firefox addon not working - not sure if it is related or not.

I have tried both the import and the inbox email. No go.

Guys, I really want RTM to be the core of my "trusted system" but its hard to trust what don't work.

Posted 15 years ago
marcel.spitau says: