When you synchronize a task from Microsoft Outlook to Remember The Milk for the first time, if its category does not match an existing Remember The Milk list name and you have chosen to synchronize all lists, a new list in Remember The Milk will be created and the task will be added to that list.
If the task in Microsoft Outlook does not have a category, it will be added to your default list on Remember The Milk (or Inbox list if your default is a Smart List) when it is synchronized to Remember The Milk for the first time. You can move a task to a different list by changing its category in Microsoft Outlook.
Please note: A task in Microsoft Outlook can be in multiple categories, but a task in Remember The Milk can only be in one list. For this reason, if your task is in more than one category in Microsoft Outlook, the first category will be used when Remember The Milk determines which list to include the task in.
Still need help? Contact a human