If you make a mistake, don't panic! Most actions on Remember The Milk can be 'undone' easily.
After you delete a task, you'll see an orange box at the top of the page. This box will prompt you to undo the last action.
If this box is no longer showing, you can still undo the last action:
Choosing this option multiple times will undo multiple actions (so you can undo multiple deletes or other actions). You can also use the z keyboard shortcut to undo the last action rather than using the dropdown.
Still need help? Contact a human