Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

new user, multiselect confuses me...

vice69 says:
Im an interface designer and programmer and i like the app but some things confuse me so i thought id share them with you in the hopes of helping improve the product and putting in my 5 cents for the fun of it. Maybe these things exist/make sence, if so please enlighten me and ill stfu.

so I just signed up and added about 20 of my usual weekly goals to the goals list easy enough. But playing around some things seemed confusing to me:

-first off, what is that black > arrow... it seems to jump around randomly, im not sure what its indicating, newest task? most recently fiddled with? i have no idea except that the only way to get it to move is to complete a task and then undo. imho it seems useless, why is it there?

-next whats up with multiselect... i can control click, and select a bunch of items and they all get thier check mark, which is sweet... but then i wanted to set all the tasks to be due sunday.... and i couldnt...why cant i edit common attributes of all the items i had selected? please show me how to do this, this is a deal breaker to me using this app. Im a busy dude, on given week ill have 50+ tasks, i dont have time to visit /baby sit every one of them to type in the date... bulk task update...please!!

-thats my only real beef, on a side note CTRL+click puts big blue box around stuff, which is unessecary as its already highlighting and checking the checkbox, shift click would also be nice.

-also im really into feeling good about accomplishing my goals...call it a mental masterbation of sorts, and i found looking at my completed tasks to be less than satisfying. I mean, it like just hijacks the alltasks tab, whats up with that...?