Добро пожаловать!  Русский Language Switcher

Stop syncing certain lists in Outlook

mkantro Pro says:

I just installed MilkSync on a computer at work and inadvertently downloaded ALL of my lists to that computer. I then realized the mistake and assigned my work-related RTM list to sync (as well as set the appropriate syncing preference). However now I when I try to remove the previously synced tasks from the non-work lists in Outlook I get a message stating that the tasks will be removed from RTM. Is there anything I can do to avoid losing these other tasks online?

Posted at 3:12am on October 12, 2012

andrewski (Remember The Milk) says:

Hi mkantro,
Since you've already synced these tasks with Remember The Milk and changed this setting online, you can use the Restore feature to clear your synced tasks and redownload them from Remember The Milk.

(It sounds like all your Outlook tasks have synced up to Remember The Milk, but if not, you may want to hold off on this process.)

After restoring, only your lists selected to sync from Remember The Milk would have their tasks in them.

Hope this helps!

Posted 2 years ago

This topic has now been closed automatically due to a lack of responses in the past 90 days.