Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

menu

Assign tasks to others

cfur says:
Total noob here, but after a cursory glance, I couldn't find if tasks could be assigned to other people. As a manager, I would love the ability to add some tasks to a teammates list --- that might push the product in a different direction, but would be awesome for my teams...
Posted at 8:17pm on June 25, 2009
Launched
emily (Remember The Milk) says:
The ability to give tasks to others became available when we launched the new Remember The Milk. Thanks for everyone's feedback on this, and we hope you've been enjoying this new feature!
Posted 7 years ago
(closed account) says:
Yeah, this would be a great feature. We have to use tagging instead.
Posted 14 years ago
solobippy says:
agreed, the sharing is good but if more than two people are sharing it is not always clear who needs to preform the task
Posted 14 years ago
1519 says:
Yes - if RTM had a good "assign tasks" feature we would probably use it exclusively instead of having to also use Basecamp for that feature.
Posted 12 years ago
marklens says:
indead assigning tasks should be great
Posted 12 years ago
dobrienma says:
+1 here. We have a relatively small team at work and would have everyone using this tool, but currently can't see a way to generate reports and such. The app is great as it is and I wouldn't want to take it too far astray, but seems like one possible path for the rtm team.
Posted 12 years ago
bird.famille says:
Agreed. Honestly, I've let my RTM Pro membership lapse recently and started been researching other services because this is a major pain point for me. Having a pro account so I can share tasks with others really isn't useful when I need the ability for:
A) assigning to a specific team member, and/or
B) allowing anyone on the team to complete the task and have a "paper trail" of who actually did the work.