Forums

Discuss all things Remember The Milk.

menu

RTM via Twitter is not updating

anna.yang says:
Can someone help me here?
I am a newbie, i just sign up with RTM and Twitter today. But i had tried the whole day to make them work together.
RTM doesn't seem like receiving the direct message from Twitter neither via web or SMS.
I had tried, reset the follow relationship between RTM & Twitter. doesn't seem helping at all.
I had also tried to reset my cell device on the Twitter side. again, doesn't seem helping at all.

Can anyone help me? what is the problem here?
Posted at 8:46pm on September 2, 2008
arvid says:
Hi Anna,

Can you please check again? Maybe there was a small hiccup of one of the servers. When the problem is still there, can you please submit a support request?
Posted 15 years ago
kvalnir says:
There was a problem reported a few weeks ago: https://www.rememberthemilk.com/forums/help/5362/

I don't know if it's been fixed yet, but I haven't been able to get twitter messages from RTM either :(
Posted 15 years ago
blakeamick says:
When I send an SMS direct message to RTM as a task, it works. When I send a command such as "!today" I NEVER receive a direct message back... even when I send it via the web.

What gives?
Posted 15 years ago
vidocrazor says:
You can add me to the list. My tasks get posted correctly, but I get no feedback from any of the "!" commands.

This seems to be the case for messages sent directly from the Twitter web interface (not just SMS). I have tried removing and adding RTM with no change.

Other Twitter interfaces are working just fine.
Posted 15 years ago
matt.menzer says:
Same here. I can add tasks, but get no feedback.
Posted 15 years ago
(closed account) says:
I have the same problem - can add tasks, but never get any responses.
Posted 15 years ago
krysta says: