That's correct: at this time, notes simply become part of the shared task just like any other task property. The author's name is not marked automatically, and any user who is sharing the task can edit or delete the note.
If you'd like to see the note sharing capabilities enhanced in the future, please let us know. We'd love to hear your feedback either here or in the specific threads in the Ideas forum.
Posted 2 years ago