Bujrum, Dobrodošli!  Bosanski Language Switcher

Difference between "Send to" & "Share with"

rbendett says:

What is the difference between "Send to" & "Share with"? When would you use one instead of the other?

Posted at 10:31am on March 23, 2013

andrewski (Remember The Milk) says:

Hi rbendett,
Shared tasks remain in their list, and can still be edited by anyone they're shared with (including the person who shared first).

Sent tasks, on the other hand, are sent to the specific person, are no longer editable from the Sent list, and can only be deleted by the person who shared them.

The ability to complete the task is shared in one case (shared task), or transferred in the other (sent). That's probably the most basic way to distinguish the two actions.

Hope that helps!

Posted 1 year ago

This topic has now been closed automatically due to a lack of responses in the past 90 days.