|emily (Remember The Milk) says:|
The data that is sent to Remember The Milk is used only to provide the various features which you can enable under Settings -> Tasks in Gmail; we make sure to only access the data that's necessary for these features to work.
For example, if you link an email to a task (with starring or labelling), we store the message ID from Gmail so we can ask Gmail to open it again (the message ID looks something like: 1340abcdef012345) and the email address of the sender (so you can filter tasks by contacts). The subject of the email gets turned into the task name in this case.
If you use the event or contact autocompletion (e.g. "Call Bob 3 days before New Years"), Bob's name and email are saved, as well as the event name and time so we can link you back to that event.
If you don't use any of the above features, than the only thing that gets sent to us is the current Google account email address, so that we can store the per-account settings (so that the extension can show you different things in Gmail and Google Apps). No matter which features you use, we never access (or store) the contents of your emails.
Hope this helps!
Posted 1 year ago