Hoşgeldiniz!  Türkçe Language Switcher

Does Settings:Reset DELETE all tasks or just copy on Android app?

jaykaplon Pro says:

Simple question, but it doesn't seem to be CLEARLY answered in the help or in the forums.

If I use the Reset option in Settings on my Android app, will I then be able to sync again to the web and get all my tasks and notes restored down to my Android app?

The app says it will Erase all content, but isn't clear if that means JUST on the Android app or ALSO on the website!

(I need to have my wife do that as her notes she changes on her Android app won't sync to the web.)

Posted at 6:01am on February 22, 2012

andrewski (Remember The Milk) says:

jaykaplon,
The Reset option only resets the Android app, so it only deletes the tasks there. Upon logging in to your account again, it will re-download them from the web app.

If you have any further problems with your or your wife's tasks or notes, or would just like to give us some details about this issue so we can look into it, don't hesitate to contact us.

Hope that helps!

Posted 2 years ago

This topic has now been closed automatically due to a lack of responses in the past 90 days.